a Meditation..   Leave a comment

‘Teach me what I do not see; if I have done iniquity, I will do it no more’?
Hidden sins, sin of the heart, sins that cut deep into the
Deepest part of everyman, the very core and that which makes him do what he does.
That is the sin that troubles me most.
Should I declare myself innocent I would be filled with pride.
Should I condemn myself unduly, then I would be guilty of unbelief.
Tis’ all of Grace, from Jesus. Today again as I always must I look to the cross.
For upon my Saviour my sin is laid and under His Lordship I must now live.
Free from condemning guilt but in such awareness that heart corruptions are so close.
For the heart is so deceitfully wicked who can know it?
My prayer this day has to be.
Psalm 139
Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting

Posted September 9, 2009 by Reformed and renewed in Devotional

Leave a Reply

