Saved Specifically, Elected for Certainty   Leave a comment

Jer 32:40 And I will make  an everlasting covenant with them, that I will not turn away from them, to do them good; but I will put my fear in their hearts, that they shall not depart from me.

This is a promise from God to those He has elected, chosen and saved, than He will keep them and do them good. It is not a great mystery that all people everywhere are in bondage under sin and hell-bound but what is a great mystery is that God would choose out of the people of the world some, He would set His love on and save, specifically. Did Christ die for all? Indeed the death of Christ is sufficient for the salvation for all but the effect of faith in Christ only evident in some.

I have been on some blogs where others have a different view of salvation, but essentially Salvation is from the Lord. It is He who makes the covenant to keep those He calls. Whatever happens to the rest one may ask, well the obvious conclusion that those not held captive by the Love of God, will certainly remain under the wrath of God. This is a fearful thing, yet God in His mercy has put the fear of Him in the hearts of some and others again, seem to have not fear or regard for God at all.

This is a wonderful assurance that God is for me, specifically and whatever life brings I will be kept by Him until the day of His appearing which I a m beginning to have a sense of, to see Jesus in all His glory, what an amazing thing that must be. I would a fool if cling to the petty sins that weigh me down if I cannot see this glory that is set before me. Romans 8 encapsulates this glorious promise from Jeremiah.

This assurance is a blessed assurance that God will keep us as we keep on looking to Him daily, in faith……… Rom 8:37 …., in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.
Rom 8:38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come.
Rom 8:39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord

Posted June 15, 2010 by Reformed and renewed in doctrine

Leave a Reply

